Jeju Travel Information

Jeju Travel Information

No barrier Travel

Jeju tourist information center would like to inform you about the reporting convenient information of tourists who have have a physical difficulty during their trip to Jeju Island. Please make sure to get the information in advance. In addition, please refer to the trip where the person with a disability can travel comfortably when traveling in Jeju Island.

(Reference: Jeju Tourist Information Center)

Company Website English
Jeju City Tour http://jejucitybus.com/en/
Jeju Tourist Information Center https://www.visitjeju.net/kr
Jeju Bus System http://bus.jeju.go.kr/?lang=ko

Visa Entry

You can check the latest information on the Korean visa portal. (Source: Korea Visa Portal)


Jeju Island Visa-Free Entry Information

● Temporary suspension measures have been applied to 90 countries/regions* that have a visa-waiver or visa-free entry program with the Republic of Korea, as of April 13, 2020.

※ 56 Visa-waiver countries and 34 Visa-free countries/regions
(※ Entry restrictions have been implemented for Japan as of March 9, 2020)

● Accordingly, persons with a passport from the relevant 90 countries/regions, which are subject to the suspension measure as listed below, are required to obtain a visa from a Korean diplomatic mission to enter the Republic of Korea.

Visa-waiver Countries 56 Countries

Asia-Pacific (4) New Zealand, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand
Americas (18) Bahamas, Antigua and Barbuda, Haiti, El Salvador, Uruguay, Jamaica, Chile, Costa Rica, Peru, Guatemala, Grenada, Dominican Republic, Brazil, Saint Lucia, Suriname, Colombia, Trinidad and Tobago, Panama
Europe (29) Bulgaria, Italy, Greece, Netherlands, Norway, Denmark, Germany, Latvia, Russia, Rumania, Luxemburg, Lithuania, Belgium, Sweden, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Spain, Slovakia, Iceland, Estonia, Austria, Czech Republic, Kazakhstan, Turkey, Portugal, Poland, France, Finland, Hungary
Middle East (4) Morocco, UAE, Israel, Tunisia
Africa (1) Lesotho

Visa-free Countries 34 Countries/Regions

Asia-Pacific (14) Nauru, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Kiribati, Australia, Solomon Islands, Tuvalu, Fiji, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Macao, Brunei, Samoa, Tonga
Americas (5) Argentina, Ecuador, Honduras, Canada, Paraguay
Europe (5) Montenegro, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cyprus, Serbia, Croatia
Middle East (5) Bahrain, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Kuwait
Africa (5) Mauritius, South Africa, Botswana, Seychelles, Eswatini (Swaziland)

The countries still eligible for visa-free entry after April 13, 2020 are as follows.

10 Visa-waiver Countries

Americas (7) Nicaragua, Commonwealth of Dominica, Mexico, Barbados, Venezuela, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saint Kitts-Nevis
Europe (3) Malta, Ireland, United Kingdom

11 Visa-free Countries/Regions

Asia-Pacific (3) Guam, New Caledonia, Palau
Americas (2) United States, Guyana
Europe (6) Monaco, Vatican City State, San Marino, Andorra, Albania, Slovenia


Covid19 Update

Travel on Jeju Island

We are preparing content.
I will prepare and update.
Translate »